School Community Council

The Community Council is an elected body of educators and parents that meet regularly as dictated by state statute. The Community Council has primary responsibility to oversee the expenditure of Land Trust funds and recommend a safe walking route for students.  

Land Trust funds are encumbered and spent based upon an approved plan designed to meet the school’s greatest academic needs.  The safe walking route is reviewed on a yearly basis and details a suggested walking route for students to and from school.  

Agendas and minutes for School Community Council meetings can be found at the bottom of this page.

Members of the Community Council are elected for a two year term.  Parent members of the council must have a student enrolled in the school.  Members of the Community Council must be willing to have their contact information published and available to the general public.

Parent members:

  • Annette Lyons
  • Catherine Sanders
  • Jennifer Roper 
  • Rachel Orme
  • Brooke Simpson


Below you will find the 2016-2017 School Improvement Goals written by our School Community Council.  You will also find the final report for the 2015-2016 School Improvement Goals and Distribution of funds.

PDF icon 2017 SIP130.16 KB
PDF icon 2016 Final Report79.08 KB