750 E. 400 S.     Springville, UT 84663     |     (801) 489-2830     Fax (801) 489-2834

Brookside Students Receive Springville Mayor’s Recognition Award

Submitted by liz.porter on

On behalf of Mayor Rick Child and the Springville City Council I would like to congratulate the PTSA students; Deagan Rosenlof, Brynn Jones, Molly Hunter, , Madoc Jones, Gavin Jones are students at Brookside Elementary. Levi Palmer and Kevin Pau Rojas attend other schools. All were nominated for a Springville Mayor’s Recognition Award.  The students were nominated by several community members and teachers.  We would like to thank them for making a positive impact on our community, congratulations! 

These students have been involved with several service projects like; Jaker's Jack-O-Lantern. They picked pumpkins for several hours. For their hard work, Jake Harward gave each student a pumpkin. These students then gave their pumpkins to a peer, friends or family members who may have been experiencing bullying, medical issues, financial hardships and more. Also, these students volunteered at the Farmer's Market with the Children's Play Area with Minute To Win It Games and they attended the Student Leadership Committee for the "Souper Bowl Of Caring."
Attachment Size
20180221_102638.png 917.07 KB
20180220_191300.jpg 872.1 KB
20180220_190748.jpg 599.94 KB
Mr. Dustin Anderson